How do I manage my Discord connection as a subscriber?

Some artists offer access to Discord servers as part of their subscriptions. You’ll see Includes Discord Benefits on such artists’ subscription tiers.

You can connect your Discord once on DeviantArt so that, when you subscribe to someone with Discord as a tier perk, you join their server automatically.

As you’re automatically added to the server, you also get all the roles and benefits set up by the server’s owner.

To connect your Discord:
  1. Go to Settings > Subscriber benefits
  2. In the Discord section, click Connect
  3. Complete authorization and connection on Discord’s side

When your connection is completed, you’ll see it reflected on the Subscriber benefits page, and you’ll automatically join subscription tier-linked servers:
  • Of all the creators you’re already subscribed to (if they offer servers)
  • Whenever you subscribe to a new artist who offers a Discord server

All the servers you’ve joined through subscriptions will appear in the same Subscriber benefits section.

As long as you’re subscribed, you’ll keep the role and access you have on that server. If you cancel your subscription, your role for that tier is removed once the subscription expires.

If you want to disconnect your Discord:
  1. Go to Settings > Subscriber benefits
  2. In the Discord section, click Disconnect
  3. Confirm disconnection
If you disconnect, you’ll lose your subscription-based roles, but you won’t be automatically removed from the servers you’ve already joined.