How do I join and leave Subscribers-Only Channels?


Subscribers-Only Channels are private group chats that artists can offer as part of their subscription tiers. You’re added and removed from such channels automatically depending on your subscription status.

Some Subscribers-Only Channels may be in Broadcast Mode, which allows only the creator to message, but you can still react.

How do I join a Subscribers-Only Channel?

You’re added automatically as soon as you subscribe to a deviant who offers such a channel. There’s nothing extra to do. You’ll see the channel in your Messages.
You can use the Subscriptions filter in Messages to view all of the Subscribers-Only Channels you're in.

Will other subscribers know I’m in a Subscribers-Only Channel?

Other channel members can see you only if you send a message to the channel or react to one. Member lists are hidden from channel members.

How do I leave a Subscribers-Only Channel without canceling my subscription?

In the channel, click (· · ·) > Leave channel, like you would for any other chat.

How do I rejoin a Subscribers-Only Channel after leaving?

  1. Go to the creator’s page > Subscriptions tab
  2. Find the tier you’re subscribed to and click the Channels button
  3. Click Join for the channel you want to rejoin

What happens if my subscription ends?

If your subscription expires, you’ll be automatically removed from any Subscribers-Only Channels connected to that tier. When you resubscribe later, you'll be added back in.

I was in a channel, but now I can’t find it. What do I do?

  1. Confirm your subscription is still active.
  2. Check that you haven’t accidentally left the channel. If you realize you have, you can rejoin it on your own (see above on how to rejoin).
  3. The channel owner may have deleted it or is no longer offering it as a perk for the tier you’re subscribed to. Visit their tier page to confirm.