Help Center
Ask Questions. Browse Articles. Find Answers.
How do I create and manage a Subscribers-Only Channel?
Subscribers-Only Channels are a private space for those who subscribed to you to chat with you and each other directly.
Members are added to these channels and removed from them automatically. At the same time, active subscribers can join and leave such channels on their own.
How do I set up a Subscribers-Only Channel?
- Go to Messages and click
to create a new channel
- Choose Subscribers-Only Channel
- Fill in your channel details (name, description, etc.)
- Under Unlock for these tiers, choose the tier(s) you want to give access to this channel. If you don’t have subscription tiers set up, you can skip this step for now and connect the channel to a tier later.
- Click Create
To connect an existing Subscribers-Only Channel to a tier:
- Go to the subscription tiers you offer and choose a tier
- In the upper right corner of the tier, click (· · ·) > Edit
- Scroll down to the Include access to Subscribers-Only Channels section
- Choose a channel and save the changes
You can connect up to 5 channels to a single tier. Once connected, all current subscribers to that tier will be added automatically, and new subscribers will be added as they subscribe.
How do I delete a channel?
To delete a channel, you need to first disconnect it from all tiers:
- Go to your channel
- Click (· · ·) > Edit channel
- Remove all tiers
Disconnecting removes all current members.
Once a channel is disconnected, click (· · ·) > Delete channel.
How do I remove a member who is misbehaving?
Since Subscribers-Only Channel membership is connected directly to subscription tiers, members cannot be removed manually. But you can block them, which will also unsubscribe them from your tiers.
How do I limit who can send messages?
- In the channel, click (· · ·) > Edit
- Switch the Broadcast Mode toggle on
This allows only you to post in the channel. But members can still react to your messages.
You can turn this on or off whenever you like, and it won’t affect messages sent before you enabled it.
Can I see who’s in my channel?
Yes. Only the owner can see the member list. It’s hidden from everyone else.
Also, there are no notifications in the channel whenever someone joins or leaves.
Was this article helpful?